Sometimes

Sometimes

I wish you were a bit more broken,

So fixing me wouldn’t be a burden

And so I could fix you too.

 

Sometimes

I wish you were a bit more tainted,

So my stains wouldn’t bother you

Nor me.

 

Sometimes

I wish you had a bit more scars,

So that mine would be something to love,

Not heal.

 

Sometimes

I wish you were a bit more melancholy,

So I could try at being the happy one,

Your pillar of support.

 

Sometimes

I wish you were a bit more broken,

So we can be broken and made whole

Together.

 

I guess sometimes,

I am a little selfish.

But most times,

I just wish I could be a little more whole.

Or at least

A little less broken.

Standard

Leave a Reply

