Escape

I am really looking forward to the Bali trip. I really think I need the getaway, even though I don’t really know what we are going to do there. Maybe laze around mostly. But that’s alright. There’s been too much stuff these few months. Too many people, too many emotions, too many friendships to be uphold, too many meetings and conferences and seminars. Too much work, too much past, too much restlessness, maybe even too much of you. So even though I am missing YMLC because of this, I guess it isn’t that regrettable (is this considered blasphemous?) because honestly I don’t know if I am in the right place now for a 3-day conference with new people. But a 4-day escape to a beach villa with God, my family, nice scenery, good books and my writing? Ideal.

Standard

Leave a Reply

