Walls and Bridges

My faith wavers;

This world of two has been inflated.

Eyes stray

Eyes that seem now to never

Have rested on me.

Falling, falling.

 

But no.

My hand on – not you –

The wall, the wall that I had built,

That you had crumbled with your voice.

Has ever something been rebuilt so easily?

Just as it was, yet perhaps, stronger than before.

 

I clench my fist and wrench my heart.

Charges on bridges and finger on trigger.

What else can I do?

Prithee, tell.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Walls and Bridges

Leave a Reply

