Brunei

So I am leaving in about 7 hours for Brunei. Yes, I am ORDing in less than a month. Yes, Brunei is horrible. Yes, all of this is pretty shitty for me. But I guess I am over that. I have to be, no? Besides, I was reminded today that God’s plans are perfect, and that He has a purpose for me. I have been viewing this for so long as just something to get over with that I never really paused to think why He wants me there. And I suppose even beginning to think of it that way already brings a peace over my heart. Besides, I actually honestly think it might just be a little fun. A little. Maybe that’s self-delusion or healthy optimism. Or maybe it is true. 3 weeks will fly past.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Brunei

Leave a Reply

