Phuket Day One

It has been some 5 hours since we touched down, following a slightly delayed flight. Not a terribly long period of time, so there really isn’t much to write about. This will be brief.

The hotel is nice enough. Very homely although it is only two stars. Perhaps the only disappointment is the mistaken race of the owner. My mum told me he was German so I was looking forward to practising some German with him, but I think he’s British. Oh well. The good news is that I have a queen sized bed to myself, and the wifi is pretty great too. Dinner was yummy Thai food.

No pictures yet.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

