Glad

I am very glad with the way things turned out. I guess most people might find it foolish, to welcome this with glad exultation rather than an obliging acceptance, and I cannot really explain it either. Perhaps the very anticipation of what is to come is what gladdens me, like seeing a wrapped present under the Christmas tree, or the budding of a flower that will bloom in glory come spring. Yet I believe that it is more than that. I believe that this arrangement of patience in itself contains an obscure beauty about it, which lends everything a certain depth, a certain pleasant weight.

So even though so many things are still uncertain and the path ahead is unclear, I am hopeful, and I am joyful. It is enough to see vaguely far ahead to where this leads to, and to see right before me what my next step is.

Standard

Leave a Reply

